Blog Archives

Faces on Film – The Rule (Video)

Faces on Film – The Rule

The video for Face’s on Film’s The Rule is from their new record, Elite Lines. This song, and the other 7 tracks were recorded and mixed in Studio B, by Rafi Sofer and Mike Fiore, over the course of a few days. The entire album makes great use of our various tape machines: both the […]

Posted in Faces on Film Tagged with: , , , , , , , , ,
studio a strings big drums township synth sean cahalin surf funk Horns artist Ed Spargo acoustic synths jim haggerty awesome solo Eric Salt guitarmony drums video loud rock quiet Studio b craig small gear matt beaudoin kevin barry matt lush mjd grand piano tom polce songwriter rick harte hammond on tour rock jef charland the bynars clients phil aiken converse joel Crit Harmon real kids mic list berklee pat dicenso pat mike gent staff gavin mccarthy rafi the rudds tracking tahaney Dog edv Studio D joe tooley Session americana tanya donelly chuch ferreira andy plaisted james rohr john powhida mb nate leavitt pale monsters genius dirty drums swan song marc pinansky james bridges adam taylor party ruby rose fox country boston music trident lyle brewer belly gipsy pixel Nathan Logus vintage converse rubber tracks bandcamp will dailey rafi sofer live jon lupfer neve hillary reynolds band folk Mike Castellana mixing punk indie rock guitar peter linnane dave mattacks studer greg loughman joel edinberg pop rock tape analog ken rothman peter buzzelle heavy bruel and kjaer 4007 microphone matt bayles james Live Recording rubber tracks synth pop mastering jenny dee ben zecker beware the dangers of a ghost scorpion! ed v mt blue ribbons Chris Toppin reverb Ed Romanoff legend indie fuzz brian king chuck ferreira mellotron sc buffalo tom dz Jbl andrew stern gene dante Aaron Bastinelli events artists andrea gillis Matt Tahaney guitars denzel Duke Levin mike denneen jt dean fischer dave brophy