Blog Archives

Jeff Mellin featuring Jenny Dee: Don’t Go Crazy Before I Do!

In 2013 Jeff Mellin swung into Q to record this snappy retro duet. Ed V and the Mayor worked this song, which also features Tim Gearan, Andy Plaisted, Eric Salt, Abbey Barrett,  and Phil Aiken. Jeff is responsible for the

Posted in Jeff Mellin Tagged with: , , , , , , , , , , ,
patrick dicenso songwriter flying nuns Studio D slight bight kevin barry Mike Castellana james bridges Crit Harmon marc pinansky craig small sean cahalin lyle brewer jim haggerty chuck ferreira sc jon lupfer tahaney goint out heavy video edv guitars pat rafi gene dante mixing mt Harrison Seiler boston music adam taylor township joel clients loud rock Amps pat dicenso Duke Levin ruby rose fox Session americana take her to the zoo Abbie Barrett pete weiss converse live denzel nate leavitt dave mattacks jon lukason matt quiet analog joel edinberg synth pop on tour greg loughman grand piano laptops legend staff autumn above fuzz lush party ken rothman indie rock trident bandcamp tom polce rick harte Nathan Logus american laundromat converse rubber tracks peter buzzelle Horns james phil aiken Matt Tahaney brian king gavin mccarthy pop rock julie kantner gear reverb drums john powhida instrumental rock jt james rohr artists andy plaisted mike gent ned gallacher folk spring reverb dz jenny dee tracking mellotron genius Studio b country tanya donelly big drums acoustic coles buffalo tom matt bayles neve matt beaudoin will dailey ed v the bynars rubber tracks events dave brophy adam ezra group Live Recording indie funk real kids rafi sofer surf berklee guitarmony ben zecker Eric Salt tape editing artist dean fischer andrew stern awesome synths Chris Toppin blue ribbons mike denneen rock strings swan song belly studer Jbl studio a mjd joe tooley guitar mb jef charland Aaron Bastinelli heavy