Blog Archives

Tanya Donelly – Swan Song Series


New England native, Tanya Donelly’s most recent release, Swan Song Series contains more than five volumes of new music recorded and mixed at Q Division in addition to other locations.  Tooraloo (Bonus Tracks), tracked and mixed by Rafi Sofer (additional tracking by Scott Janovitz at Moontower) captures Tanya’s sentimental lyrics in an intimate, exposed setting.  Snow Goose […]

Posted in Tanya Donelly Tagged with: , , , , , , , , , , , , ,

Tanya Donelly – Swan Songs Series


Tanya Donnelly’s Swan Song Series is now complete and released. Over the last few years Tanya has stopped periodically to work on on this series, and the recordings have been released in stages. May 20th marks the digital/cd release of the complete series – the vinyl release is still to come. We’re super pleased to […]

Posted in Tanya Donelly Tagged with: , , , , , , , , , , , , , , ,

Tanya Donelly – Wild Love


Wild Love is a co-write with our friend Will Dailey and will appear on Tanya’s 3 CD Swan Song Series set on American Laundromat Records. The song was recorded in one take (take three if memory serves) with Russell Chudnofsky on guitar, Ed Valauskas on bass, and Dean Fisher on drums. Engineered and mixed by […]

Posted in Tanya Donelly Tagged with: , , , , , , , , , ,

Tanya Donelly – Swan Song Series


Tanya says this about the last installment of the Swan Song series: So, last official volume, but not the last songs. More to come, as they come: erratically, sporadically, spasmodically. The songs on these five volumes range wildly in feel and texture… Tanya’s bandcamp pages are rich with notes on the song writing, recordings, and […]

Posted in Tanya Donelly Tagged with: , , , , , , , , ,
genius edv kevin barry john powhida on tour analog mjd indie rock Matt Tahaney neve matt beaudoin converse mike denneen surf jon lupfer ken rothman andrea gillis hammond awesome Session americana guitars gipsy pixel country mike gent Live Recording sc vintage party guitar rick harte gear lyle brewer rock andy plaisted matt bayles Chris Toppin jef charland artist synths jenny dee peter buzzelle mellotron peter linnane the rudds joel quiet the bynars studio a mb bruel and kjaer 4007 microphone craig small funk tracking ruby rose fox dave mattacks Horns berklee lush ben zecker songwriter dave brophy chuck ferreira chuch ferreira brian king boston music joe tooley Nathan Logus jim haggerty buffalo tom Crit Harmon swan song tahaney real kids punk reverb live gavin mccarthy artists adam taylor Dog synth Ed Spargo gene dante greg loughman Eric Salt solo big drums Jbl dean fischer bandcamp denzel pat hillary reynolds band james bridges nate leavitt Aaron Bastinelli james ed v Studio D acoustic phil aiken belly mastering video tom polce pop rock staff jt will dailey township events dirty drums drums tanya donelly mixing rafi sofer pale monsters legend strings trident joel edinberg andrew stern guitarmony synth pop rubber tracks james rohr pat dicenso tape beware the dangers of a ghost scorpion! dz rafi folk clients converse rubber tracks fuzz Mike Castellana blue ribbons heavy mic list Ed Romanoff matt Studio b indie Duke Levin loud rock sean cahalin grand piano marc pinansky studer mt