Blog Archives

David Hinckley – David Hinckley

Hinckley Q Div Post

David Hinckley’s instrumental self-titled November release tastefully calls one’s senses to the sights and sounds of the 60’s with laid-back jazz, blues, surf and country elements co-existing to form a nostalgic experience.  From the Merle Travis-like country bounce of Parker’s Pit to the Johnny Smith-esque intro of Cool Ranch, it is clear that Hinckley and his […]

Posted in David Hinckley Tagged with: , , , , , , , , , , , , , , ,

Beware the Dangers of a Ghost Scorpion! – Caught Dead EP (RT)

Caught Dead

Beware the Danger of a Ghost Scorpion! are a Boston based Surf-Prog band that was in Studio A tracking an EP as part of their Converse Rubber Tracks session. Reverb, reverb, tape delay, echo, and maybe a little spring reverb are abundant on this EP. CAUGHT DEAD EP by Beware The Dangers Of A Ghost […]

Posted in Beware the Dangers of a Ghost Scorpion!, Converse Rubber Tracks Tagged with: , , , , , , , , ,
synth gavin mccarthy converse rubber tracks rock beware the dangers of a ghost scorpion! greg loughman loud rock tanya donelly tahaney Ed Spargo jenny dee staff sean cahalin studio a andrea gillis brian king real kids the bynars pop rock township neve legend Horns mike gent video live denzel clients lush Dog the rudds solo will dailey big drums john powhida surf phil aiken matt beaudoin adam taylor joel edinberg folk Nathan Logus awesome fuzz andy plaisted chuck ferreira ruby rose fox Crit Harmon berklee jef charland gene dante Jbl james bridges buffalo tom drums Live Recording on tour jim haggerty chuch ferreira mike denneen artist Aaron Bastinelli hillary reynolds band pale monsters peter linnane analog joe tooley james rohr Studio D matt guitar ben zecker marc pinansky mt mb vintage rubber tracks boston music acoustic swan song strings mellotron converse craig small country belly party ed v edv guitars lyle brewer dave mattacks quiet ken rothman bandcamp Session americana indie rock genius Chris Toppin blue ribbons kevin barry bruel and kjaer 4007 microphone Eric Salt rafi sofer heavy pat joel rick harte mastering tracking grand piano studer gipsy pixel trident punk dz pat dicenso sc artists dirty drums dean fischer dave brophy mjd james synths tom polce Mike Castellana Duke Levin tape indie Studio b rafi synth pop matt bayles events peter buzzelle mixing gear jon lupfer Matt Tahaney hammond Ed Romanoff jt mic list reverb guitarmony songwriter funk andrew stern nate leavitt