Blog Archives

Shotgun Waltz – Skin Deep EP

With 2017’s Skin Deep EP, Shotgun Waltz has crafted a release that has earthy, quirky, gritty takes on love, disappointment and renewal wrapped in melodic guitar-oriented texture.  The group was formed in 2012 by Jim DeTore, singer songwriter and longtime supporting musician

Posted in Shotgun Waltz Tagged with: , , , , , , ,

Nate Leavitt & The Elevation – Someone Send A Signal

Nate Leavitt & The Elevation’s April release, Someone Send A Signal captures intimate songwriting matched with tasteful playing from his seasoned band. Nate’s storytelling delivery evokes stylings heard from Neil Young and Ryan Adams, but with his own personal spin

Posted in Nate Leavitt Tagged with: , , , , , , , , , , , , , ,
vintage pop lyle brewer belly buffalo tom phil aiken dean fischer boston music Studio D synth pop edv blue ribbons Live Recording jim haggerty live artist Studio b country kevin barry pat denzel ben zecker Session americana tahaney joel edinberg mike denneen neve art gene dante and the future starlets converse pop rock staff reverb funk rafi brian king gene dante swan song Eric Salt analog Horns dan nicklin nate leavitt ken rothman mb roots andrew stern gear guitar mike gent d-train jon lupfer Chris Toppin trident bandcamp the family township quiet joel the bynars soul john powhida video tom polce matt Matt Tahaney ed v on tour mt punk clients matt beaudoin matt bayles indie american laundromat records lush dave brophy ruby rose fox greg loughman engineer acoustic folk Jbl gavin mccarthy guitars tape tracking Crit Harmon rock airport steve scully nick jonas Abbie Barrett events mjd dave mattacks Duke Levin genius uranium daughters james rohr drums juliana hatfield jessie colter love in stockholm Mike Castellana peter buzzelle mixing songwriter heavy real kids fuzz craig small rubber tracks legend Aaron Bastinelli loud rock strings jenny dee andy plaisted berklee sean cahalin awesome surf studer james bridges ry cavanaugh james mellotron Nathan Logus chuck ferreira indie rock converse rubber tracks synths will dailey township tanya donelly pat dicenso rick harte sc artists adam taylor Magen Tracy grand piano jt joe tooley studio a dz guitarmony dropkick murphys party marc pinansky rafi sofer