Blog Archives

Parlour Bells – Never Let ‘Em Hold Ya Back


Never Let ‘Em Hold Ya Back marks the beginning of a new phase of Boston-based glam rock band, Parlour Bells.¬† Fronted by Goddamn Glenn, Parlour Bells’ newest single delivers a high-energy vocal performance paired with an infectious groove, powerful horns and blazing guitars. ¬†Tracked and mixed by Matt Tahaney in Q Division’s Studio A and […]

Posted in Parlour Bells Tagged with: , , , , , , , ,
strings country jef charland converse rubber tracks Ed Romanoff clients pat Horns dean fischer indie acoustic rafi Dog loud rock dirty drums ken rothman quiet rubber tracks mastering surf fuzz tom polce blue ribbons will dailey mike denneen the rudds joel edinberg Mike Castellana greg loughman denzel songwriter marc pinansky Jbl adam taylor analog phil aiken drums jon lupfer legend james Crit Harmon party andy plaisted heavy joe tooley kevin barry hillary reynolds band Live Recording joel john powhida real kids chuch ferreira swan song events Matt Tahaney peter buzzelle solo dave mattacks video matt mic list ed v punk synths nate leavitt mellotron mike gent big drums studer boston music awesome hammond tracking mixing Studio b pat dicenso gear guitarmony staff berklee james rohr ruby rose fox converse guitars jim haggerty jenny dee artist pop rock andrea gillis rick harte Studio D belly vintage tanya donelly studio a live lush genius james bridges funk gene dante bandcamp bruel and kjaer 4007 microphone mt mjd township tape Duke Levin folk dave brophy sean cahalin the bynars buffalo tom sc edv andrew stern trident synth pop matt beaudoin gipsy pixel lyle brewer grand piano brian king chuck ferreira Session americana matt bayles artists beware the dangers of a ghost scorpion! Eric Salt Aaron Bastinelli jt craig small Ed Spargo neve guitar Chris Toppin synth Nathan Logus dz rock gavin mccarthy reverb peter linnane pale monsters tahaney indie rock ben zecker rafi sofer mb on tour