Blog Archives

Special Musical Guest: Nick Jonas!


While on tour this January, Nick Jonas wrote a new song that he wanted to record as soon as possible, so he and his band stopped by Q Division. Left to Right- Sonny Thompson (guitar), Tommy Barbarella (keys) , Paul David Hager (engineer), Michael Bland (drums), John Fields (bass, Producer), Nick Jonas.  

Posted in Nick Jonas Tagged with: , , , , ,
bruel and kjaer 4007 microphone studer mb ruby rose fox drums mic list joel fuzz folk boston music the rudds big drums lush pop rock gene dante trident matt bayles staff tom polce surf peter buzzelle dave brophy sean cahalin vintage guitars Jbl township Ed Spargo solo indie rock Ed Romanoff studio a blue ribbons mjd rafi sofer bandcamp Dog Live Recording hillary reynolds band rock joel edinberg pat dicenso greg loughman heavy pale monsters Session americana edv Matt Tahaney on tour andy plaisted quiet mixing synths john powhida loud rock dirty drums lyle brewer converse rubber tracks tanya donelly real kids jt jef charland andrea gillis matt clients awesome adam taylor beware the dangers of a ghost scorpion! analog mike denneen mastering pat ben zecker video gipsy pixel ed v acoustic guitarmony converse denzel craig small mellotron reverb Horns Nathan Logus james rohr matt beaudoin marc pinansky rubber tracks Mike Castellana punk country Crit Harmon jenny dee mike gent songwriter strings andrew stern belly Studio b synth pop gavin mccarthy live funk james genius rick harte jon lupfer dz Eric Salt events chuch ferreira Studio D indie grand piano phil aiken guitar chuck ferreira swan song hammond buffalo tom mt joe tooley Chris Toppin party neve artist Duke Levin nate leavitt tape sc Aaron Bastinelli kevin barry legend berklee tahaney rafi dave mattacks artists tracking will dailey james bridges synth ken rothman the bynars dean fischer jim haggerty peter linnane brian king gear