Blog Archives

Caspian – Dust and Disquiet

We were pleased to host North Shore band Caspian while they tracked another full length at Q. They brought Matt Bayles (he’s worked with all sorts of well known/heavy bands, such as Isis/Mastodon) with them, and it sounds amazing. The

Posted in Caspian, Matt Bayles Tagged with: , , , , , , , , , , ,

Caspian – Waking Season (BC)

Beverly based Caspian’s Waking Season was tracked in Studio A in 2011. It was produced by Matt Bayles, with Joe Tooley providing a great deal of the engineering at Q. Waking Season by Caspian

Posted in Caspian Tagged with: , , , , , , ,
trident chuck ferreira events gear funk nate leavitt township vintage pop Live Recording art jt belly legend synths marc pinansky swan song will dailey surf tracking neve awesome denzel buffalo tom d-train tom polce Matt Tahaney andrew stern clients andy plaisted pat matt bayles Mike Castellana Aaron Bastinelli pat dicenso dz rafi sofer dave brophy Abbie Barrett mjd real kids american laundromat records kevin barry artists Crit Harmon guitarmony on tour heavy indie lyle brewer gene dante and the future starlets nick jonas artist james rohr Nathan Logus love in stockholm reverb analog video gene dante jon lupfer converse rubber tracks phil aiken Eric Salt Magen Tracy songwriter folk blue ribbons tape dan nicklin Studio D joe tooley Duke Levin mb sc country fuzz quiet engineer lush Session americana party the bynars punk rafi jim haggerty boston music jessie colter berklee sean cahalin guitar bandcamp ken rothman studer tahaney rubber tracks peter buzzelle live mellotron grand piano dropkick murphys brian king Chris Toppin mt staff adam taylor ed v guitars james bridges Jbl john powhida loud rock synth pop indie rock Horns the family township matt beaudoin strings airport dave mattacks ben zecker genius drums matt edv soul uranium daughters joel ry cavanaugh dean fischer steve scully roots joel edinberg craig small Studio b ruby rose fox mixing greg loughman pop rock tanya donelly james rick harte rock studio a mike gent gavin mccarthy juliana hatfield converse acoustic mike denneen jenny dee