Blog Archives

John Powhida International Airport – Airport Life (BC)

John Powhida International Airport

If you feel like you’ve been waiting a minute for the new JPX album, you’re probably right. But, it’s been worth the wait! The new release from John Powhida International Airport finds our hero J-Po (and an all-star cast) in top form. 15 songs of smooth soul, funk, rock, and prog-art madness on a range […]

Posted in John Powhida International Airport Tagged with: , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , ,

Irresponsibles – Quality of Life

Jason Mcneil from AllMusic says “Judging by the introductory Self Sabotage song, this quartet is intent on recreating a pop rock album in a style of mildly independent slacker rock groups, complete with the explicit lyrics. But delving deeper into the record, the band walks a tightrope between art rock and pop rock similar to […]

Posted in Irresponsibles Tagged with: , , , , , ,

Möl Triffid – Touch The Monkey!

Touch the Monkey

The only review we could find of this album (on Amazon, in 2009) from Cpt. Damien Howdy says: “The best way to describe it I think is sort of like halfway between Melvins and Jesus Lizard but with occasionally goofier vocals. Catchy and really horribly under appreciated. Like the quintessence of 90’s underground. Highly recommended.” […]

Posted in Möl Triffid Tagged with: , , , , , , ,
james bridges songwriter hammond party live jon lupfer rock Session americana pale monsters the bynars kevin barry andrew stern nate leavitt Aaron Bastinelli pop rock Eric Salt ruby rose fox video staff dirty drums legend will dailey quiet rafi guitar peter buzzelle tracking matt bayles studio a converse peter linnane synths edv pat indie rock real kids chuck ferreira guitarmony neve jef charland gipsy pixel matt beaudoin big drums tahaney pat dicenso tape synth pop sc genius ed v the rudds lyle brewer Live Recording mixing artists brian king Nathan Logus Ed Spargo joel surf mike gent craig small funk Studio b adam taylor dave mattacks joel edinberg dean fischer berklee beware the dangers of a ghost scorpion! boston music mic list buffalo tom loud rock dave brophy sean cahalin Matt Tahaney Chris Toppin country andy plaisted vintage strings rick harte drums township marc pinansky converse rubber tracks on tour folk Ed Romanoff mastering Jbl tom polce lush swan song Duke Levin Horns trident andrea gillis studer clients awesome belly artist phil aiken james rohr acoustic indie analog jt joe tooley mt Mike Castellana Dog blue ribbons Studio D bruel and kjaer 4007 microphone greg loughman gene dante jim haggerty rubber tracks dz mellotron ben zecker james events matt mjd jenny dee reverb fuzz chuch ferreira gear john powhida gavin mccarthy solo mb heavy rafi sofer tanya donelly hillary reynolds band guitars bandcamp grand piano ken rothman mike denneen synth punk denzel Crit Harmon