Blog Archives

Xenia Dunford – Flesh and Bone (& Everything Within) Side B

Xenia Dunford hunkered down in Q Division with engineer Joel Edinberg and producer Forrest Pettengill to produce this bewitching collection of songs. We love how ambient and ethereal the band sounds – beautifully surrounding Xenia’s super present voice. Flesh and

Posted in Xenia Dunford Tagged with: , , , , ,

Joel Edinberg

Joel joined Q Division as an intern in late 2011.  He got into recording because he loves the creative process, and loves working with bands of every style, especially those that don’t quite fit in a standard box. He has

Posted in Uncategorized Tagged with: , , , ,

Cocek! Brass Band

Recorded by engineer/saxophonist Joel Edinberg in the bowls of Q Division, Here Comes Shlomo, is a trip through time and space. Here Comes Shlomo by Cocek! Brass Band

Posted in Cocek! Brass Band Tagged with: , , , , , ,

Harmoos – Anything

Harmoos’s Anything came out in April of 2014, and was recorded by Joel Edinberg. It’s a collection of mostly quiet and atmospheric guitar based songs. Anything by Harmoos

Posted in Harmoos Tagged with: , , , , ,
matt bayles tahaney dan nicklin staff lyle brewer real kids reverb dz james american laundromat records steve scully dropkick murphys ben zecker guitars country craig small belly soul tom polce denzel tracking phil aiken drums james bridges gene dante grand piano on tour guitar folk legend gavin mccarthy berklee greg loughman mike denneen boston music james rohr mike gent Abbie Barrett sc awesome juliana hatfield rubber tracks quiet Duke Levin vintage pop acoustic andrew stern pat dicenso indie rick harte Aaron Bastinelli clients pat fuzz tanya donelly john powhida d-train buffalo tom ruby rose fox Studio D synth pop uranium daughters airport jenny dee joel edinberg mt ry cavanaugh jon lupfer strings adam taylor gene dante and the future starlets Chris Toppin swan song punk video live nick jonas blue ribbons Horns mjd mixing Magen Tracy nate leavitt loud rock gear pop rock the bynars bandcamp engineer songwriter converse roots chuck ferreira marc pinansky love in stockholm Session americana dean fischer township Live Recording mb Jbl studer joe tooley joel ed v Mike Castellana matt converse rubber tracks ken rothman matt beaudoin Eric Salt guitarmony Nathan Logus neve art peter buzzelle mellotron dave brophy dave mattacks jim haggerty rafi sofer indie rock surf lush brian king jt Matt Tahaney will dailey andy plaisted artists kevin barry heavy tape sean cahalin studio a rock analog Studio b rafi jessie colter artist edv genius trident funk party synths events Crit Harmon the family township