Blog Archives

The I Don’t Cares

The I Don’t Cares

The new record by the I Don’t Cares (Paul Westerberg and Juliana Hatfield) is out today! The artwork was done by our pal Nicole Anguish over atDaykamp Creative. The record was mastered here at Q Division Studios by Pat DiCenso & Ed Valauskas.

Posted in Client Albums, The I Don't Cares Tagged with: , , , , , , , , , , , ,

Claws that Catch – Edward Weston b/w Texas

Edwawrd Weston

Claws that Catch tracked these two catchy pop tunes in Studio B in 2013. Edward Weston b/w Texas by Claws That Catch

Posted in Claws that Catch Tagged with: , , , , , , , , , , , ,

Space Moderns


Boston indie rockers The Space Moderns were keeping it real in Studio B. They are seen here in a live action shot: Peter Dowd on the left is playing guitar and singer/songwriter/drummer Steve Chen is at the drum set.

Posted in Space Moderns Tagged with: , , , , , ,
jt indie rock adam taylor gene dante lush real kids mike gent belly Mike Castellana rubber tracks tom polce trident mellotron mb gear Ed Spargo ruby rose fox chuck ferreira kevin barry greg loughman ed v marc pinansky Matt Tahaney lyle brewer joe tooley tanya donelly mastering clients video analog joel edinberg drums jenny dee Jbl boston music ben zecker genius Nathan Logus heavy reverb nate leavitt james rohr guitarmony hillary reynolds band rafi hammond buffalo tom Chris Toppin sc live jon lupfer Live Recording rafi sofer matt dirty drums quiet fuzz Studio D jef charland synth pop guitars events Eric Salt vintage joel Studio b mt matt beaudoin andy plaisted on tour john powhida jim haggerty ken rothman songwriter andrew stern Horns indie james bridges dz gavin mccarthy solo edv artist big drums awesome mjd folk legend craig small bandcamp blue ribbons converse rubber tracks pale monsters sean cahalin tape Session americana acoustic pop rock surf synths pat Crit Harmon the bynars andrea gillis brian king rick harte Dog Ed Romanoff studio a gipsy pixel studer Aaron Bastinelli berklee strings james pat dicenso neve country Duke Levin bruel and kjaer 4007 microphone punk dave mattacks chuch ferreira will dailey mixing peter buzzelle peter linnane artists the rudds dean fischer rock township synth tracking tahaney matt bayles party mike denneen denzel guitar converse staff grand piano funk loud rock phil aiken mic list beware the dangers of a ghost scorpion! dave brophy swan song