Blog Archives

Parlour Bells – Never Let ‘Em Hold Ya Back


Never Let ‘Em Hold Ya Back marks the beginning of a new phase of Boston-based glam rock band, Parlour Bells.¬† Fronted by Goddamn Glenn, Parlour Bells’ newest single delivers a high-energy vocal performance paired with an infectious groove, powerful horns and blazing guitars. ¬†Tracked and mixed by Matt Tahaney in Q Division’s Studio A and […]

Posted in Parlour Bells Tagged with: , , , , , , , ,
Aaron Bastinelli gipsy pixel analog boston music loud rock adam taylor trident Mike Castellana Studio b joel edinberg Eric Salt rafi sofer pat Horns jon lupfer tanya donelly dave brophy tom polce craig small folk mike denneen andy plaisted berklee Studio D belly james matt real kids converse legend mb bruel and kjaer 4007 microphone Session americana Crit Harmon bandcamp indie solo tahaney synths synth pop tape Live Recording surf peter linnane the bynars joe tooley ruby rose fox country Nathan Logus drums dave mattacks acoustic rick harte awesome indie rock lush dean fischer chuck ferreira pale monsters mt ed v jt jim haggerty quiet james rohr mastering live funk strings peter buzzelle greg loughman Ed Romanoff converse rubber tracks ben zecker john powhida andrea gillis grand piano vintage the rudds gene dante guitar neve fuzz artist mjd chuch ferreira events party songwriter gear matt beaudoin jenny dee pop rock buffalo tom will dailey on tour video clients hammond dirty drums james bridges joel mike gent swan song mic list mixing kevin barry tracking staff sean cahalin reverb Chris Toppin Duke Levin artists synth beware the dangers of a ghost scorpion! phil aiken studer brian king sc rubber tracks township marc pinansky lyle brewer punk guitarmony jef charland studio a matt bayles hillary reynolds band big drums heavy Jbl Ed Spargo denzel blue ribbons ken rothman guitars rock nate leavitt andrew stern rafi dz gavin mccarthy edv Matt Tahaney mellotron genius pat dicenso Dog