Blog Archives

American Symphony of Soul – Swept Up

Swept Up

Sound of Boston recently checked out the band’s debut, which they worked on with Matt Tahaney. They have this to say: The album, which was recorded at two Somerville studios—Q Division and Phoenix Down Recording—is a 35-minute work of shining horns, shuffling drums, and rippling electric piano, organ, bass, and guitar. In “Galapagos,” guitarist Alex […]

Posted in American Symphony of Soul Tagged with: , , , , , ,

John Powhida International Airport – Airport Life (BC)

John Powhida International Airport

If you feel like you’ve been waiting a minute for the new JPX album, you’re probably right. But, it’s been worth the wait! The new release from John Powhida International Airport finds our hero J-Po (and an all-star cast) in top form. 15 songs of smooth soul, funk, rock, and prog-art madness on a range […]

Posted in John Powhida International Airport Tagged with: , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , ,

Alissia Benveniste (Video)

Alissia Benveniste

Tracked and mixed in Studio A! Produced by Ben Zecker, mixed by Denzel!

Posted in Alissia Benveniste, Mixing, Multimedia, Neve Tagged with: , , , , , , , , , , , ,
vintage gipsy pixel Duke Levin synth Session americana bandcamp pale monsters dz mike denneen heavy adam taylor mixing Dog hillary reynolds band Jbl phil aiken mb pop rock boston music Studio b Ed Spargo edv awesome tom polce punk sc john powhida matt beaudoin jt peter linnane joel buffalo tom dave brophy tanya donelly matt bayles bruel and kjaer 4007 microphone legend matt lush Mike Castellana andrew stern on tour folk gene dante drums artist ruby rose fox genius dean fischer party james bridges craig small mastering the bynars hammond studio a events jon lupfer rubber tracks mt kevin barry jef charland pat dicenso mellotron neve Horns blue ribbons reverb studer synth pop Crit Harmon andrea gillis indie chuck ferreira acoustic rafi loud rock will dailey gavin mccarthy guitars joe tooley video james township mjd Eric Salt staff guitarmony rafi sofer ed v analog tahaney grand piano Studio D mic list surf tape songwriter sean cahalin jim haggerty converse rubber tracks country clients mike gent Matt Tahaney tracking nate leavitt Nathan Logus pat strings funk indie rock beware the dangers of a ghost scorpion! Chris Toppin quiet gear ben zecker guitar big drums denzel synths marc pinansky swan song dave mattacks trident Aaron Bastinelli belly joel edinberg ken rothman real kids rock lyle brewer solo converse Ed Romanoff jenny dee berklee fuzz chuch ferreira the rudds andy plaisted peter buzzelle dirty drums artists rick harte brian king greg loughman Live Recording james rohr live