Blog Archives

Tanya Donelly – Swan Song Series

New England native Tanya Donelly’s most recent release, Swan Song Series, contains more than five volumes of new music recorded and mixed at Q Division in addition to other locations.  Tooraloo (Bonus Tracks), tracked and mixed by Rafi Sofer (additional tracking by

Posted in Tanya Donelly Tagged with: , , , , , , , , , , , , ,

Nate Leavitt & The Elevation – Someone Send A Signal

Nate Leavitt & The Elevation’s April release, Someone Send A Signal captures intimate songwriting matched with tasteful playing from his seasoned band. Nate’s storytelling delivery evokes stylings heard from Neil Young and Ryan Adams, but with his own personal spin

Posted in Nate Leavitt Tagged with: , , , , , , , , , , , , , ,
Crit Harmon nate leavitt tracking Jbl folk ben zecker analog neve peter montgomary reverb lyle brewer bandcamp rock dave mattacks matt Chris Toppin party gavin mccarthy ry cavanaugh Matt Tahaney jessie colter quiet events surf rick harte peter buzzelle guitarmony uranium daughters mellotron artists strings converse rubber tracks clients guitars awesome ruby rose fox grand piano Aaron Bastinelli genius legend ed v john powhida joe tooley loud rock american laundromat records sean cahalin converse trident live country jon lupfer drums rafi sofer punk will dailey tape Magen Tracy gear artist staff mike gent matt beaudoin Eric Salt Session americana heavy 70's. blue ribbons berklee tahaney edv airport pat dicenso pat dz Duke Levin indie ken rothman joel edinberg james rohr gene dante pop rock Studio D studio a buffalo tom joel Abbie Barrett belly boston music acoustic lush steve scully sc the bynars soul synth pop mixing james bridges phil aiken gene dante and the future starlets marc pinansky indie rock d-train Live Recording real kids Mike Castellana mike denneen chuck ferreira nick jonas mjd songwriter the family township juliana hatfield adam taylor kevin barry craig small tom polce synths tanya donelly james mb brian king engineer jim haggerty jt greg loughman dave brophy love in stockholm on tour andy plaisted swan song andrew stern rafi studer guitar Nathan Logus Horns matt bayles Studio b fuzz mt township funk dean fischer roots dropkick murphys jenny dee dan nicklin rubber tracks video denzel