Blog Archives

Tanya Donelly – Swan Song Series


New England native, Tanya Donelly’s most recent release, Swan Song Series contains more than five volumes of new music recorded and mixed at Q Division in addition to other locations.  Tooraloo (Bonus Tracks), tracked and mixed by Rafi Sofer (additional tracking by Scott Janovitz at Moontower) captures Tanya’s sentimental lyrics in an intimate, exposed setting.  Snow Goose […]

Posted in Tanya Donelly Tagged with: , , , , , , , , , , , , ,

Tanya Donelly – Swan Songs Series


Tanya Donnelly’s Swan Song Series is now complete and released. Over the last few years Tanya has stopped periodically to work on on this series, and the recordings have been released in stages. May 20th marks the digital/cd release of the complete series – the vinyl release is still to come. We’re super pleased to […]

Posted in Tanya Donelly Tagged with: , , , , , , , , , , , , , , ,
matt pat loud rock pat dicenso funk dave mattacks indie rock video Duke Levin mic list Ed Spargo tape Session americana ruby rose fox mike gent strings tracking Studio D vintage bandcamp tanya donelly township peter buzzelle rafi lush joel converse rubber tracks belly synth Ed Romanoff real kids quiet party guitarmony Live Recording andrea gillis pale monsters punk Chris Toppin artists phil aiken analog sc joel edinberg staff guitar clients boston music grand piano brian king events songwriter heavy converse Horns tahaney greg loughman mixing rock legend Nathan Logus Matt Tahaney beware the dangers of a ghost scorpion! reverb lyle brewer nate leavitt jef charland the bynars gipsy pixel james dz country hillary reynolds band folk will dailey synths dave brophy gene dante kevin barry solo ed v mike denneen james bridges peter linnane synth pop mt Dog mjd craig small mb marc pinansky live Studio b dirty drums ken rothman blue ribbons adam taylor fuzz chuch ferreira trident ben zecker rubber tracks sean cahalin jon lupfer gear neve acoustic Mike Castellana the rudds mellotron drums tom polce on tour james rohr big drums indie denzel jim haggerty Jbl matt beaudoin pop rock guitars mastering buffalo tom andy plaisted chuck ferreira studer rafi sofer rick harte genius Eric Salt hammond Crit Harmon matt bayles studio a awesome jenny dee edv andrew stern surf Aaron Bastinelli john powhida gavin mccarthy artist jt swan song berklee dean fischer joe tooley bruel and kjaer 4007 microphone