Blog Archives

Abbie Barrett covers Walter Sickert

Mixed by Pat DiCenso and released to the images of a General Motors extended advertisement 1950s, Barrett’s cover of Walter Sickert’s Atom Bomb is self described as “the Jetsons meets dystopia.” Check out Vanyaland’s write up to find out about

Posted in Abbie Barrett, Walter Sickert Tagged with: , , , , , ,

Abbie Barrett – That Shame

That Shame, Abbie Barrett’s most recent album, was produced by Ed Valauskas and recorded and mixed by Pat DiCenso at Q’s Studio A.  Layers of distorted guitars paired with punchy drums provide high-octane backdrops for Abbie’s attitude-driven voice and rebellious,

Posted in Abbie Barrett Tagged with: , , , , , , , , , , ,
joel rafi sofer swan song jt airport mt guitars matt bayles songwriter on tour james studio a pledge music mike gent trident edv bandcamp guitar peter montgomary sean cahalin punk gear tracking gene dante and the future starlets dz Aaron Bastinelli lush converse rubber tracks steve scully blue ribbons nate leavitt ben zecker strings indie american laundromat records fuzz awesome analog marc pinansky guitarmony heavy Live Recording lyle brewer acoustic Mike Castellana joel edinberg Session americana will dailey tanya donelly rafi mellotron tape love in stockholm rubber tracks surf denzel artist gavin mccarthy Studio D township uranium daughters synth pop belly berklee roots Crit Harmon mixing dave mattacks studer mike denneen joe tooley Matt Tahaney dan nicklin jenny dee d-train quiet staff indie rock converse adam taylor pat mjd get in touch dean fischer sc greg loughman the bynars Duke Levin Studio b genius funk altec grand piano matt peter buzzelle Nathan Logus tom polce neve live pat dicenso dave brophy andrew stern matt beaudoin drums brian king craig small 8track reverb rock synths john powhida ruby rose fox clients james rohr phil aiken dropkick murphys chuck ferreira jon lupfer Chris Toppin boston music country 70's. jim haggerty Love Love real kids jessie colter kevin barry mb james bridges Jbl folk pop rock rick harte events Horns Abbie Barrett andy plaisted ed v Eric Salt party buffalo tom ry cavanaugh artists tahaney legend juliana hatfield ken rothman video loud rock gene dante